Am I really writing this?

I still am not really quite sure what this is, or better yet, why the hell I am writing it.  But if the other few billion or so people in the world are writing their inner most thoughts, desires, hates, and stupidity on the internet….well I wouldn’t be a good Lemming if I didn’t jump of the cliff as well.  I always think I have something important to say, but maybe I don’t.  I am possibly like the other Lemmings with nothing really awe-inspiring to say.

I am sitting at home, after a day of work.  I work for a newspaper….I like it.  I answer phones, post some bills, and generally am there to answer the questions of the local “crazy” population that come in our doors.  Our office is a very quiet place.  So quiet in fact that every so often you need to look around to make sure someone (if anyone) is still breathing.  We dont have a lot of news in our town.  Well not what you would call “Breaking News”.  Nothing to interrupt the Soaps for.  As a matter of fact we dont really have any sort of news to interrupt.  That should say a lot about us.  We have no controversies….no one has been murdered….I dont think a liquor store has been robbed in the last decade, possibly longer.  Our big news is mainly raising rates on power, and the last “renegade law-breaker” was some old man who was found with “something electronic” is his ass when he was pulled over for driving like a moron.  Yep, that’s us.  excitement is afraid of us!  Whew!

I have a family….all my own.  This pod of people consists of myself, my more handsome partner in crime, and two kids.  Oh, not to forget the two dogs.  I know, I know, calm down!  Its crazy! 

I think that mainly I have a lot going through my head and I want to feel my importance and stamp my small thumbprint upon this world also known as “web”. 

So, ’til we meet again….

About rachelispressing

I am a Mother. That is what is most important. I was raised to be opionated, and unfortunatley I was too busy being a dumb kid to pay attention to our country for so long. Now that I am older, not always wiser, I like to pay attention and point out the retardation and the fine line that we walk as Americans living under, yes I said under, our polictians.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Am I really writing this?

  1. Hey, you haven’t mentioned your crazy “mafia” connections!

Leave a comment